Calgary Stampeders 2014 Schedule

Discussion in 'Calgary Stampeders Talk' started by Madman, Feb 12, 2014.

  1. Madman

    Madman Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    6,053
    Likes Received:
    306
    Pre-season
    Sat., June 14 Winnipeg at Calgary 7:00pm
    Fri., June 20 Calgary at BC 8:00pm

    Regular season
    Sat., June 28 Montreal at Calgary 1:00 p.m
    Sat., July 12 Calgary at Toronto 4:30 p.m
    Fri., July 18 Hamilton at Calgary 8:00 pm
    Thurs., July 24 Calgary at Edmonton 7:00 pm
    Fri., Aug. 1 BC at Calgary 8:00 pm
    Sat., Aug. 9 Ottawa at Calgary 5:30 pm
    Sat., Aug. 16 Calgary at Hamilton 1:00 pm
    Sun., Aug. 24 Calgary at Ottawa 1:00 pm
    Mon., Sept. 1 Edmonton at Calgary 2:30 pm
    Sat., Sept. 6 Calgary at Edmonton 5:00 pm
    Sat., Sept. 13 Toronto at Calgary 5:00 pm
    Sun., Sept. 21 Calgary at Montreal 11:00 am
    Sat., Sept. 27 BC at Calgary 7:30 pm
    Fri., Oct. 3 Calgary at Saskatchewan 8:00 pm
    Sat., Oct. 18 Calgary at Winnipeg 5:00 pm
    Fri., Oct. 24 Saskatchewan at Calgary 7:30 pm
    Sat., Nov. 1 Winnipeg at Calgary 2:00 pm
    Fri., Nov. 7 Calgary at BC 8:00 pm
     
  2. Tundra Mustang

    Tundra Mustang Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,095
    Likes Received:
    537
    And the LD rematch here in Edmonton moved to early Saturday evening! :)

    Well done! ;)


    TM
     
  3. deuvl

    deuvl Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    6,862
    Likes Received:
    211
    Season opener on the 100th anniversary of the start of world war I . Not quite the same but should be a good tilt.
     
  4. Dionysis

    Dionysis Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    7
    Yeah, having the Labour Day rematch on Saturday and at 5 makes the drive home after the win much easier. Went up a couple of years ago and driving home at 2 AM on the QE2 was not the most fun time I have ever had!
     
  5. oilpatchhilbily

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2013
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    52
    I don't know why I was so concerned about how the new schedule would look a few months back....it looks good. I see they took your advice on bumping the LD rematch back a day, not so much on shifting the season...GC at the end of November.

    The majority of our games are Fri / Sat with only one Sun / Mon / Thurs....for some reason I expected more "off day" games with Ottawa back in - they did a good job!
     
  6. oilpatchhilbily

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2013
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    52
    Here's another thought: will TSN cover all pre-seasons games this year? Or will it be half again so they won't miss the tennis and LPGA coverage like last year?
     
  7. Tundra Mustang

    Tundra Mustang Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,095
    Likes Received:
    537
    With their loss of NHL hockey to the Sportsnet consortium, I'd expect that TSN will ramp up their coverage of one of their few remaining significant Canadian sports properties (CFL football) in any way they can.

    That would include an expansion of their pre-season coverage of the league, unless...

    Uh, well, unless, a hotly-contested international spelling bee is available, or a raging senior's lawn bowling tournament manages to captivate them instead...;)


    TM
     
    oilpatchhilbily likes this.
  8. Rids

    Rids Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    5,364
    Likes Received:
    221
    Looks like the Stamps are on the road again when I'll be back in town. It's great to catch every game on TV but honestly I want to get back into a stadium again.
     

Share This Page

Loading...